Zum Inhalt der Seite springen

ECoD Experts’ Jury


Members of the ECoD Experts’ Jury

The Experts’ Jury is made up of highly respected experts and practitioners in the field of academia, civil society, arts, and business. Its members will assess the level of ambition, innovation and creativity of each Member City’s democracy projects based on the fair and transparent selection process, taking particular account of the respective local objectives, circumstances, and priorities of the specific City.

Antonella Valmorbida, Chairwoman of the Experts’ Jury

ALDA Europe/European Partnership for Democracy

Secretary General of ALDA since 1999, has a senior experience in promoting local democracy, empowerment and participation of civil society, and good governance in Europe, in the Balkans, in Eastern Europe, and in the Mediterranean area. She is a European senior consultant on local development with a focus on the implementation of participatory processes for urban regeneration. She manages a network of 350 members mainly composed of local authorities and civil society groups, in over 40 countries in Europe and beyond.

Antonella is President of the European Partnership for Democracy (EPD) and Member of the Advisory Board of Urban Foundation for Sustainable Development, Armenia. 

Bruno Kaufmann
Deputy Chairman of the Experts’ Jury

Democracy International

Bruno Kaufmann is a political scientist who has served in local governments, advised national governments and international organisations. He is also author of various publications about direct democracy and as correspondent and editor-in-chief he is covering democratic affairs around the world.

As President of the Initiative and Referendum Institute Europe (IRI Europe), Bruno leads the organisation towards its mission of researching and educating on procedures and practices of modern Direct Democracy.

Amina Krvavac

War Childhood Museum

Alongside the Museum’s small, inaugural research team, Amina was engaged in a two-year grassroots campaign that culminated in the Museum’s opening in January 2017.

When it comes to formal education, Amina holds a BA in International Relations from the International University of Sarajevo and an MA in Children’s Rights from the University of Geneva.

Since 2020, Amina has been a member of the Board of Directors of the International Coalition of Sites of Conscience Europe.

In 2021, Amina joined the European Museum of the Year Award (EMYA) Jury, where she currently serves as the Jury Chair. The EMYA scheme, founded in 1977 by the European Museum Forum, aims to support, showcase, and award excellence and innovation in the museum field.

Sanja Bojanić

University of Rijeka

Sanja Bojanić holds a PhD in Women and Gender Studies from the University of Paris 8.

Her research spans experimental art, queer studies, and Affect Theory. She has worked at prestigious institutions like the Louvre and the Maison des Sciences de l’Homme.

Sanja has mentored gender, education, and poverty projects supported by the Swiss Agency for Higher Education.

In 2014, she initiated a Family-School Partnership project in Serbia and Vojvodina, funded by the Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Currently, she serves as the Executive Director of CAS SEE at the University of Rijeka.

We sincerely thank our former members of the ECoD Experts’ Jury:

Dr. Robert Krimmer
Jaimie Just

Stay Informed, Get Involved! Subscribe to our Newsletter!